top of page

KATE'S BLOG

travel AND life STORIES

the OCCASIONAL RANT!

yoga HINTS

First post of the new year ... and a new look blog!


You want any sauce with that?

Sooooo, my blog has taken on a new look ....

The reason for this is because I thought it was totally boring before and being kinda into change, I decided to shake things up a bit.

So far, my old blog has been used a platform for sharing my academic thoughts and notes on things I found to be interesting from my studies and I still intend to use my other blog for that, however, I want to start documenting my progress through this phase of my life and wish to branch out a bit!

I'm currently facing a bit of dilemma ... I mean, it's not like a live and die kind of dilemma but it's been causing me a bit of hair loss (which when you have dreads is a feckin' nightmare) and late night trips to the fridge.

My job is stressful ... I don't mean 'ooh, Dorothy, I feel a little stressed ... lets have some tea, put on a Gene Kelly flick and dance to Singin in the Rain' I mean 'OMG, I'm literally falling into a hole filled with snakes with freakin' laser-beams attached to their foreheads' (shameless Austin Powers steal ... sorry about that, it's just how I roll folks).

I teach English in a school for the sort of kids who loiter about clicking their fingers at Officer Krupke (for those unfortunate individuals who have no idea what I'm blathering on about please see HERE ... academic research GET!) In any case, it's driving me to distraction and I knew that I was getting seriously depressed on one misty Vienna morning when I briefly contemplated throwing myself in front of the S7 train as it was pulling into the station (my logical analysis went something like this: **lips pursed, thinking hard** 'well now, the train isn't going fast enough to kill me buuuuuut it would probably break both my legs and then I could have at least six weeks off work ... hmmm' ... you see the problem here) so I decided to do something about it. In other words, hand in my notice.

So here we are at this junction ... my job will end for me in September, my masters degree will finish in August and all I want to do with my life is sell my artwork, travel the world and make some passive income ..... COOLIO ..... now ... um ... where did I leave my magic map that tells me how to achieve all this?

Little help? Anyone?

Anyhooo, this blog is kind of a way for me express what's going on, document my process and achievements and hopefully inspire others to quit things that are making them sick and start living their dreams.

That is ... if it works out for me .... if not, please ignore everything you have just read and come and find me to give me a hug ... I'll be the one handing you your burger and fries .....

Comments


FEATURED POSTS
RECENT POSTS
ARCHIVE
FOLLOW ME
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page