top of page

KATE'S BLOG

travel AND life STORIES

the OCCASIONAL RANT!

yoga HINTS

Hey guys, I've started a travel blog!


Ok, for those of you who don't know me very well I am a passionate traveller!

Recently, whenever I tell one of my anecdotes to a friend or even a stranger, their most common reaction has been 'wow, you should write a book!' ... now as flattering and inspiring as that is, I don't really want to write a whole book. I've got a lot going on and I don't have the time for it ... but I can write out a few blog posts every now and again to whet yer whistles and get you in the mood for a bit of travel nonsense yourselves!

So that's what I've gone and done!

I have redesigned my Yogidraws website (www.yogidraws.com) into a travel blog where I am writing out my stories as they occur to me. This means that there is no chronological order to my posts and I'm writing from memory (which, due to incessant chemical abuse in my 20's can be somewhat sketchy) so you'll have to excuse the jumping about ... but I have been told that I have a knack for writing and that so far its pretty funny and sometimes moving, so I would really appreciate your feedback!

You'll get most of my posts here because you wonderful guys have subscribed to get updates from me, but occasionally I'll be adding more travel things there ... you might want to check it out from time to time.

Literally my face when someone says 'travel?' LOL

If you feel that I could improve something or you would like to hear a specific tale, just shoot me an email and let me know! I'll be happy to oblige.

It's been really fun remembering all these experiences and has made me realise how much of a travel junky I really am and I look forward to hearing what you think of my stories!

GO TRAVEL!


FEATURED POSTS
RECENT POSTS
ARCHIVE
FOLLOW ME
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page